NeoMedia Shareholder Conference Call Information Released

NeoMedia Shareholder Conference Call Information Released

Atlanta, December 1, 2010 - NeoMedia Technologies, Inc. (OTC BB: NEOM.OB), the global leader in mobile barcode scanning solutions, today announced that the next shareholders’ conference call has been scheduled for Thursday, December 16, 2010 at 11:30 AM (ET). Telephone numbers have been assigned and are listed below.

The call has been organised to discuss changes in the market, and update shareholders on topics such as finance and operations.  NeoMediaTM will not take questions during the call.

Program Title: Shareholder Conference Call
Date:                   12/16/2010
Time:                   11:30 AM ET/ 10:30 AM CT / 09:30 MT / 08:30 AM PT
Duration:              45 minutes
Moderator:           Laura A. Marriott, CEO

-ENDS-

About NeoMedia:

NeoMedia Technologies, Inc. is the global market leader in 2D mobile barcode technology and infrastructure solutions that enable the mobile barcode ecosystem world-wide. Its technology platform transforms mobile devices with cameras into barcode scanners, enabling a range of practical and engaging applications including consumer oriented advertising, mobile ticketing and couponing, and business-to-business commercial track and trace solutions.

NeoMedia’s suite of products, services and extensive IP portfolio means it is the only provider able to offer customers a comprehensive end-to-end mobile code solution. NeoMedia’s current customers include handset manufacturers, platform providers, brands and agencies looking to offer pioneering mobile barcode solutions to their customer base.

NeoMedia’s product portfolio includes: mobile barcode management & infrastructure solutions, barcode reader solutions, Mobile Coupon & Affiliate Marketing, Mobile Ticketing & POS Integration and IP Licensing. Learn more at www.neom.com.