NeoMedia Shareholder Conference Call Information Released

NeoMedia Shareholder Conference Call Information Released

Atlanta, March 17, 2009– NeoMedia Technologies, Inc. (OTCBB: NEOM), the global leader in mobile barcode scanning, announced the next shareholders’ conference call has been scheduled for Tuesday, April 7, 2009. Telephone numbers have been assigned and are listed below.

To expedite your sign-in process, dial in 5 minutes prior (9:55 AM ET) and have the Program Title ready (listed below).

Date: 04/07/2009 Time: 10:00 AM ET/ / 9:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM MT / 7:00 AM PT Duration: 60 minutes Moderator: Iain McCready

Program Title: Quarterly Shareholder Conference Call

Thank you, NeoMedia Technologies

About NeoMedia Technologies: NeoMedia Technologies, Inc. (OTCBB: NEOM) is the global leader in mobile barcode scanning solutions. Our technology allows mobile devices with cameras to read 1D and 2D barcodes and provide “one click” access to mobile content. Combining this technology with advanced analytics and reporting capabilities revolutionizes the way advertisers market to mobile consumers. NeoMedia provides the infrastructure to make 2D camera barcode scanning and its associated commerce easy, universal, and reliable – worldwide.

The company’s mobile phone technology, NeoReader, reads and transmits data from 1-D, and 2-D barcodes to its intended destination. Our Code Management and Code Clearinghouse platforms create, connect, record, and transmit the transactions embedded in the 1-D and 2-D barcodes, like web-URLs, text messages (SMS), and telephone calls, ubiquitously and reliably. NeoMedia provides the industrial and carrier-grade infrastructure to enable reliable, scalable, and billable commerce. To learn more visit www.neom.com and www.neoreader.com.